top of page

December 12th or Melong finally

One of the few negatives about Dschang was my experience at the motorpark. Once I got off the bike people came to me like flies. That was normal for anyone since everyone wanted to fill their bus. But here they started touching me, caressing my skin and hokding my hand. This I really hated. For the last time I will mention this topic: I hate if being a disturbance anywhere I am. I hate that anyone can immediately see that I am not local and this apparently always and in any aspect of life has to be a disturbance. I hate it that heads turn to me and people yell "white man". And I hate the touching. 

There, this was the last time.

After two hours in the car (9 people in a regular car) the driver turned to me and said we had reached Melong. Thank god. I would have missed it again! I could not believe I made it to Melong finally. 

bottom of page