top of page

It's been a while

I am sorry it has been so long. To be honest I felt like I did not have anything interesting to tell- especially after my Cameroon adventures. In fact I downgraded everything I did since then to "nothing interesting" and "just the usual"- when actually it was much more or exactly the opposite of "nothing interesting". We all have lives besides travelling or more accurate travelling is just a tiny bit of life, but that fact doesn't make our lives at home any less interesting. At least not if we don't. It's been 1 and a half years since my last post. Nothing worthy to share with the world I thought. But scrolling through the gallery on my phone, with a grin in my face, I realised actually there was so much to tell! Life is wonderful and travelling is just a state of mind. Adventures lay at our doorsteps.

It might be hypocritical to realise this just before my next adventure, and if you think that, you are right. But for me it is a valuable thought especially at this moment, right before a journey. For me this realisation makes travels far away more unique and also leading my regular life more special. 

This picture was taken during my trip through Saxonian Switzerland- only two hours from my home, where I backpacked and climbed for a couple of days in the wilderness.

bottom of page