top of page

December 15th or an odysee

The journey from Melong to Buea only a couple of hours. How it took me six I will try to explain. First we had a flat tire. Luckily on the pile of luggage on the roof a spare can always be found. Then the various police controls. I got really mad when they complained about my (completely fine and legal) papers while the boy next to me had forgotten his and they said nothing. Also the excuses to want money from me got more and more creative. One of my favourite was "our country only gives visa for two months" while in my visa is written three. I always smile at them  because I see it in their looks if they want money or not. And always say thwy are not getting anything. Now I am confident enough  to say that. 

The next time we stopped was because we ran out of gas. I will not add any comment to this. 

And to top it all of the driver did not go to the destination he threw us off the bus before that and we had to manage.

Thanks for nothing. 

bottom of page